Copy of Copy of 2021 COTY.png

The Greater Pascack Valley Chamber of Commerce 2021 Citizen of the Year Awards Dinner honored recipients for their selfless contributions to the Pascack Valley on October 14.

Bill McLaughlin and Scott Laughton were selected as Citizens of the Year for 2021. Laughton served in the army, spent 25 years as a police officer, and more recently earned his nursing degree and assisted as a frontline worker during the pandemic. McLaughlin is a chair and committee member for multiple non-profit organizations and cofounded The Jillian Fund to assist families struggling after their children were diagnosed with life-threatening diseases.

A portion of the dinner profits was donated to the recipients’ choice of charities (including The Jillian Fund and the Park Ridge Elks) and a portion will be used to fund the annual scholarships for deserving seniors at all Pascack Valley public high schools.


2021 Raffles & Silent Auction

Sponsored By

GBC Logo.jpg

Ad Journal

Please view the ad journal to see the businesses that supported the event! Each year, we produce an ad journal for businesses to advertise and congratulate our honorees.


Take a look at some of the photos from the evening in our Google Photo Album!

Past Citizen of the Year Honorees

Citizen of the Year awards have been given every year by the Greater Pascack Valley Chamber of Commerce every year since Harold Effron was first honored in 1974. Below are the previous recipients of the Citizen of the Year award:

  • Peggy Andrews (2012)

  • James R. Beattie

  • Lynne Bennett

  • John Birkner (2012)

  • Donna Bott (2008)

  • Rev. Norman Brinkmann*

  • Lupe Budelman*

  • Andre DiMino

  • Libby & Keith Durie (2016)

  • Harold Effron* (1974)

  • Bernard J. Finnegan

  • Joseph Fisher

  • Mike Fitzsimmons (2018)

  • George Haskew, Jr.

  • Timothy Hampton

  • The Hodges Family (2015)

  • John Johl

  • Skip & Nina Kelley (2013)

  • Lois Kohan

  • William Kroepke* (2010)

  • Thomas Lehmann*

  • Jeanne Martin (2015)

  • Det. Rachel Morgan (2011)

  • George Mulhauser (2007)

  • Charles Naden*

  • Bea Napier (2010)

  • James Napolitano

  • Father Thomas J. Norton (1996)

  • Debra Oberg-Kmiecik

  • Julia Ogden (2018)

  • Florine Ponton*

  • Harry Randall* & Family (2009)

  • Kathy P. Randall

  • John Redden* (2004)

  • Yash Risbud (2019)

  • Donald J. Ruschman

  • Jay & Elin Stolz

  • Lee Tremble

  • Susan C. Vaccaro (2019)

  • Sophie Werner*

  • Fred Winkler* (2008)

  • Louis R. Ycre, Jr.

  • Bergen Medical Volunteer Initiative (2016)